Overwhelmed

Standard

The Lord has overwhelmed me with Himself. He has reminded me of His sovereignty. He has reminded me to go about my work with  unhindered JOY; with unhindered devotion. I have wept so much today- He has caught me off guard with His wooing. He has surprised me. I have let my desire for God’s predictability to cease. I have let Him overwhelm my heart with the knowledge of His intimate love. I have not rejected His pursuit. I know that He is worth the risk. He is worthy to have my heart. If all I had to do was sit in His presence I would do so. I will let Him woo me. I will embrace the pursuit of my beloved- I will not forsake His love, His passion. I will let Him love me.

Leave a Reply

