An Anthem Of Praise

Standard

Praise the Lord!

I praise you not near enough as you deserve and I desire.

Praise God in His sanctuary; praise Him in His mighty heavens!

I will shout aloud to you, O Lord, for great is your splendor and majesty. You are my refuge, my stronghold, my fortress. You uphold the world by the word of your power, how can I not tell of all that you are?

Praise Him for His mighty deeds; praise Him according to His excellent greatness!

Wonderful are your works, Lord, this I know full well. I will speak in awe of all that you have done, I will shout aloud of your glory and power and honor that are due you. You are great, You are good, You are faithful.

Praise Him with trumpet sound; praise Him with lute and harp! Praise Him with tambourine and dance; praise Him with strings and pipe! Praise Him with sounding cymbals; praise Him with loud clashing cymbals!

Lord, I will sing your praise with all my might. I will not cease to sing to you day or night. My voice, my thoughts, my actions will sing your praise. I will make unto you a joyful noise. I will declare your glory in the sweetest melody.

Let everything that has breath praise the Lord!

As long as there is breath in me, I will off praise to you my King. Your praise will forever linger on my lips.

Praise the Lord!

 

(Psalm 150)

Leave a Reply

