Love Has Laid Hold Of Me

Standard

Tonight, I am basking in the faithful and ever-constant love of my Jesus. I am completely satisfied in His life-giving presence. This is where I find all of me. This is where I am meant to be. All that is within me is relaxed and at peace when I let myself sit at the feet of my Father and gaze at His beauty, when I simply take the time to take in all that He is. I am overwhelmed at His love. The resounding echo of my heart, and the song that is on my lips:

You can’t make somebody love you
God won’t force a heart to move
He so values our decision
The human heart he won’t abuse

You can’t make somebody love you
God won’t force a heart to move
He so values our decision
The human heart he won’t abuse

But still I say that
Love has laid hold of me
And I can’t let go
Love has laid hold of me
And I can’t let go

I am all Yours tonight, it’s just You and me. I will embrace sweet surrender, I will let go of all of me. You are all I want, all I need, all I thirst for, all I seek.

Leave a Reply

