Sunday

Standard

It’s 10:24 PM.

I have a serious case of the munchies.

I’ve spent the day in bed, obnoxiously exhausted. For what reason- I don’t know. I ached all over, couldn’t stand up for more than 15 minutes, and the thought of even attempting to brush my teeth had me deplete of energy.

Have you ever had it happen, where your alarm goes off, you hit the snooze, and then fall back asleep and dream that your up? In your dream you’re out of bed, dressed, making yourself look presentable, eating some breakfast, and then leaving for work/school- and then you hear this annoying noise, slowly figuring out it’s your alarm clock and you can’t help but wonder why your alarm clock is going off now! Only to be thoroughly disappointed to find out that the morning you had- where your outfit was perfect, your hair actually looked great, and you had time for an awesome breakfast- was non-existent. There is nothing worse than having to do your morning twice.

That’s the feeling I’ve had all day. That i’ve accomplished so much, only to find myself waking up in my bed with a pounding headache. I swear sometimes my subconcious gets too much enjoyment out of this torture. It got so bad that I refused to fall asleep, but when not feeling well, I eventually had to sucumb to it.

But now I sit here, wide awake, feeling much better, and I’m famished.

I think popcorn sounds delightful. No butter though. I don’t like popcorn with butter.

And some Rick Steeve’s Europe re-runs.

Perfect.

Leave a Reply

