Revelations

Standard

The past month has been filled with every kind of emotion imaginable, every kind of up and down, every kind of fear and doubt; but here I stand on the other side. Not much older, but a small bit wiser.

I still desire to have my life all figured out.

I still long to know what lies ahead.

I am still fearful of the unknown.

But I am no longer untrusting.

I have released my life into His hands, and embraced the sweet freedom that comes with letting go of something I was never intended to hold. I am still trying to sift through my passions, as there are so many. I strive for listening ears and a listening heart, to pray first then think, to ask for guidance.

I don’t have to have it all figured out.

 That’s the hardest thing I’ve had to embrace, but the best by far.

 

 

Leave a Reply

