Hide And Seek

Standard

1 Samuel 10:20-24 “When Samuel brought all the tribes of Israel near, the tribe of Benjamin was chosen. Then he brought forward the tribe of Benjamin, clan by clan, and Matri’s clan was chosen. Finally Saul son of Kish was chosen. But when they looked for him, he was not to be found. So they inquired further of the LORD, ‘Has the man come here yet?’ And the LORD said, ‘Yes, he has hidden himself among the baggage.’ They ran and brought him out, and as he stood among the people, he was a head taller than any of the others. Samuel said to all the people, ‘Do you see the man the LORD has chosen? There is no one like him among all the people.'”

Stop hiding in your baggage, for I have called you to such a task, for such a time, and I will be with you. Do not fear doing great things in My name. I am with you always.

Stop refusing help from those that I have brought into your life to pull you from your baggage. You are no longer a slave to your sin. I have set you free.

You can hide in your baggage all you want, but you cannot escape my presence. If you make your bed in the depths, I am there. The darkness is not dark to me, you cannot hide from me. I long for you to dwell in my light, than in your darkness.

Darkness is no longer my portion, for you shined your light.

Leave a Reply

