Love Simply

Standard

I’m guilty of complicating things that are genuinely simple. Tonight I was convicted of that once again.

Love.

Something that I complicate far to often.

Tonight, people looked at me, for me. Not what I could offer, of what i’ve done or haven’t done. Simply for me. And I was able to do the same. I let my guard down, and loved freely.

The simplest acts, that I perceive as nothing, are everything to someone else. Why is it so easy to get caught up in the grandeur of love acts, and miss what love is really supposed to be? 

The most extravagant and profound kind of love, is simple love.

Leave a Reply

