Finally Free

Standard

Deuteronomy 12:10 “But you will cross the Jordan and settle in the land the Lord your God is giving you as an inheritance, and He will give you rest from all your enemies that surround you so that you will live in safety.”

For the first time in a long time, I feel safe.

I laugh because I went from living in a town of 170 people to roughly 200,000. I used to be able to go for a walk in the middle of the night or before sunrise by myself, now, not so much. I traveled halfway across the country, leaving all that was familiar, and have never felt as safe as I do now. I have never felt so protected and provided for. I feel the presence of God all around me.

Sometimes you need to be uprooted so you can grow. It’s amazing to me, how when I left, I felt like this huge burden was lifted. I am free. Freedom…..something I’ve never truly known. It’s glorious. I am no longer smothered by negative people. I can finally think for myself and not be told I’m wrong. I finally have breathing room.

Thank you Jesus for placing me here, for the ability to be free in You. For taking care of me and knowing just what my heart and soul needs. Thank You for forgiving my resistance to this change. Thank You Jesus for bringing me to this place of rest, where I can be refreshed and restored. Thank You for delighting when I bask in your presence. You are so good to me. You have stolen my heart, I am forever yours.

I am finally free…

Leave a Reply

