Here With Me

Standard

“Trust Me in the depths of your being….”

It never ceases to amaze me, how the closer we get to being at the center of God’s will for our lives, how the spiritual warfare is intensified. It’s like every day seems to be a Murphy’s Law day. Anything and everything that could go wrong, has gone wrong. The opposition that I face at this very moment and time is a million miles tall, but I have a peace like I have never felt before. I’m not worried. Not one bit. Cause I know who my God is.

My God is bigger. End of story. I have faith that He will provide. He will not fail me. I believe. I believe He is who He says He is.

I will not worry, there is no need. I trust you in the depths of my soul. I will follow you forever, even if i’m standing in the fire. You will never leave me. You are always with me. You go before me. You alone are worthy of my trust.

Deuteronomy 33:27 “The eternal God is your refuge, and underneath are the everlasting arms. He will drive out your enemy before you, saying ‘Destroy him!’

Here With Me by Everyday Sunday

You said that You hold the earth and moon
And I know that the morning bows to You
So when the water rushes over me
You’ll be there to pull me from the deep

I believe that You are
Everything You say You are
I will follow You forever
Even if I’m standing in the fire
I believe, I believe and I have seen
I believe, I believe You’re here with me

You said that Your light would chase the dark
Your love for me was written in the scars
So if I’m feeling paralyzed with fear
I know that You’ll never leave me stranded here

I wanna be where You are
You carried me this far

Leave a Reply

