Take Refuge In Me…(Part 1)

Standard

Refuge: shelter or protection from danger, trouble, a place for safety.

Synonyms: escape, anchor, fortress, harbor, haven, hiding place, home, sanctuary, security, shelter, shield, stronghold.

Psalm 2:12 “Take refuge in Him”                                                                                                         Psalm 5:11 “But let all who take refuge in You be glad.”                                                                  Psalm 7:1 “O Lord my God, I take refuge in You”                                                                               Psalm 9:9 “The Lord is a refuge for the oppressed, a stronghold in times of trouble.”                  Psalm 11:1 “In the Lord I take refuge.” Psalm 14:6 “Evildoers frustrate the plans of the poor, but the Lord is their refuge.”

Psalm 16:1 “Keep me safe, O God, for in you I take refuge.”                                                                                 Psalm 17:7 “Show the wonder of your great love, you who save by your right hand those who take refuge in you.”                                                                                                                      Psalm 18:2 “The Lord is my rock, my fortress and my deliverer; my God is my rock, in whom I take refuge.”                                                                                                               Psalm 18:30 “As for God, his way is perfect; the word of the Lord is flawless. He is a shield for all who take refuge in Him.”

Psalm 25:20 “Guard my life and rescue me; let me not be put to shame, for I take refuge in you.”                                                                                                                                                                                 Psalm 31:1 “In you, O Lord, I have taken refuge; let me not be put to shame.”                     Psalm 31:2 “Turn your ear to me, come quickly to my rescue; be my rock of refuge a strong fortress to save me.”

Psalm 31:4 “Free me from the trap that is set for me, for you are my refuge.”                               Psalm 31:19 “How great is your goodness, which you have stored up for those who fear you, which bestow in the sight of men on those who take refuge in you.”                                            Psalm 34:8 “Taste and see that the Lord is good; blessed is the man who takes refuge in him.”

Psalm 34:22 “The Lord redeems his servants; no one will be condemned who takes refuge in him.”

Psalm 36:7 “How priceless is your unfailing love! Both high and low among men find refuge in the shadow of your wings.”

Leave a Reply

