Behold Your God… (Part 1)

Standard

I was digging through my old bible study stuff and found a study page I had from the book of Isaiah that had tons of descriptions of the Lord. I wrote out a prayer of adoration, and am in complete awe of my God. I’m breaking it into a few parts, cause it’s really really long, and there is much to take in.

Lord you have spoken, you have called each of us by name.

You are holy by your righteousness, seated on a throne, high and exalted.

The whole earth is filled with your glory, we can never leave your presence.

Your voice Lord is sweeter than honey, music to my ears.

Your patience causes me to be filled with wonder and awe.

O Lord, You are with us.

You are the only one regarded as holy, the only one we fear.

You are a sanctuary for those who trust in you.

You uphold your kingdom with justice and righteousness.

You will be exalted above all things, Oh to get a glimpse of the splendor of your majesty.

You will wash away our filth, our stains, our iniquity, You will make us whiter than snow.

You are holy by your righteousness, only You are holy.

You are the light of Israel, a holy flame that cannot be extinguished.

Lord rest your Spirit on us, your spirit of wisdom and understanding,

your spirit of counsel and of power,

the spirit of knowledge and of the fear of the Lord.

We take delight in you!

You only judge out of righteousness,

Righteousness will be your belt, faithfulness will be your sash.

You will raise a banner for the nations,

You have comforted me in my times of trouble,

You are my strength and my song, You are my salvation.

Exalted is your name O Lord, Glorious things you have done.

Great are you O Holy One of Israel

You rain down compassion, you are a refuge for the poor,

a refuge for the needy, a shelter from the storm, shade from the heat.

You Lord will reign gloriously.

You will swallow death forever and wipe the tears from our faces.

You will remove the disgrace of your people.

You will keep in perfect peace those whose minds are steadfast in you

You humble those who dwell on high, Your name alone do we honor.

You are crowned in glory, You are our source of strength.

You are wonderful in counsel, magnificent in wisdom, oh who is like you Lord?

I have searched high and low and have yet to find a god like You!

Leave a Reply

